Cauliflower Pizza

Cauliflower Pizza

I Continue to try to stay focused on eating properly because I know that nutrition is the most important factor to being healthy. I am always on the look out for new recipes that I can modify to make them easy. I came across a recipe in a magazine called Naturally… Eggplant Cauliflower Flat Bread. I am not a huge fan of eggplant and I really didn’t want to go to the trouble of cooking eggplant, but I pulled the portion of the recipe on cauliflower flat bread and made it… easy and delicious!

Ingredients

1 head cauliflower (pulse in food processor until it is like bread crumbs)

2 eggs

1/4 cup mozzarella cheese ( I added a little more:)

1/4 tsp red pepper flakes

1/4  tsp garlic powder

1 tsp thyme

Mix all ingredients up in a bowl… not food processor. Pat mixture down on parchment paper and place on cookie sheet. Bake at 400 degrees for twenty minutes or until golden brown. Below is what it looks like before I added my toppings.

caauliflower bread

While the cauliflower bread baked, I made my topping…. no cooking.  I cut up fresh tomatoes, olives, basil, sprinkled on sea salt and tossed mixture in olive oil.  Finally, I spooned my fresh  tomato mixture over the top of my hot cauliflower flat bread and  diced some avocado on top.  Dinner was served. It was great and quick, about 35 minutes.

For the detailed Eggplant Cauliflower Flat bread recipe go to Naturally Magazine

Fall 2015 Edition:) Naturally

Leave a Reply

